Skip to main content

Facilities Management Staff Listing

Administration

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Al SenaDirector, Facilities Managementasena5@unm.edu(505) 277-6644
Giovanna ArchuletaAdministrative Coordinator, Assistant to the Directorgmoya@unm.edu(505) 277-1109
Bob NotaryAssoc. Director, Engineering & Energy Services Divisionnotary@unm.edu(505) 615-4875
Larry SchusterAssoc. Director, Utilities Divisionschuster@unm.edu(505) 277-6978
Michael McCordManager, Environmental Services Divisionmichaelm3@unm.edu(505) 277-0317
Richard SobieskiFinancial Officer, Finance & Services Divisionsobieski@unm.edu(505) 277-1102
Vince ChavezManager, Facilities Maintenance Divisionbchavez@unm.edu(505) 277-3398

Accounting

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Frances SalasSupervisor, Fiscal Servicesfsalas@unm.edu(505) 277-9200
David JonesFinancial Analystdjones7@unm.edu(505) 277-0023
Deanna O'DellFiscal Services Techdodell@unm.edu(505) 277-1100
Irene TrujilloFiscal Services Techitrujilo@unm.edu(505) 277-1175

Administrative Assistants

Name
Support Group
Email
Phone
Athena Salazar
Administrative Assistant to HSC Custodial
atsalazar@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-0230
Acacia ChavezAdministrative Assistant to Engineering & Energy Serviceschavez32@unm.edu(505) 277-0676
Angela AragonAdministrative Assistant to Facilities Maintenance
aaragaon@unm.edu(505) 277-0993
Clare GibsonAdministrative Assistant to Administrationgibsonc21@unm.edu(505) 277-2425
Giovanna ArchuletaAdministrative Coordinator, Admin Assistant to the Directorgmoya@unm.edu(505) 277-1109
Gloria GarciaAdministrative Assistant to Main Custodial
ggarcia52@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Leah WeaselboyAdministrative Assistant to Environmental Services
lweaselb@unm.edu(505) 277-1396
Michelle CalkumAdministrative Assistant to Utilitiesmlcalkum@unm.edu(505) 277-2464

Area One Maintenance - Service Building

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Dave SimpsonManager, Maintenance & Constructiondsimpson@unm.edu(505) 277-0100 
VacantSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction(505) 277-9996 
Abdiel YebraSupervisor, Maintenance & Constructionayebra01@unm.edu(505) 277-4361 
Joe MaciasExpeditorlove317@unm.edu(505) 277-4074 

 Area Two Maintenance - Reginald Heber Fitz Hall

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Leo Lucero
Manager, Maintenance & ConstructionLelLucero@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-9002
John Couch
Supervisor, Maintenance & Constructionjcouch@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-5070 
Ron BacaSupervisor, Maintenance & Constructionrbaca05@unm.edu(505) 272-1191
Brian Aragon
Expeditorbaragon@unm.edu(505) 272-1417 

Area Three Maintenance - Mesa Vista Hall

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Steven DussartManager, Maintenance & Constructionsdussart@unm.edu(505) 277-6798 
Augustine AragonSupervisor, Maintenance & Constructionaarago06@unm.edu(505) 277-9381 
Dirk CoffmanSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction dcoffman@unm.edu(505) 277-0782
Elena ZamoraExpeditorezamor74@unm.edu(505) 277-9659 

Area Four Maintenance - Carlisle Gym

Name
Title
Email
Phone
David Gauthier
Manager, Maintenance & Construction dgauthie@unm.edu(505) 277-3777
Edwin TrujilloSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction edtrujillo@unm.edu(505) 277-9380
Joseph Lopez Supervisor, Maintenance & Construction jgl1972@unm.edu(505) 277-3785 
Tina Maher
Expeditor tmaher@unm.edu(505) 277-3395

Automotive Center

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Jeff Brumfield Supervisor, Fleet Servicesjbrum@unm.edu(505) 277-3670 
Sandi MorgaOperations Specialist savrit@unm.edu(505) 277-3659
Ralph Roberts Expeditor rajrr05@unm.edu(505) 277-1133 

Communications

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Steven Howe
Public Information Representative
showe@unm.edu(505) 277-7831

Custodial Services, Main Campus - Carlisle Gym

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Victor Tovar Operations Managervtovar@unm.edu(505) 277-1814 
Lisa ReederManager, Main Custodiallisareeder@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Gloria Garcia Administrative Assistant to Main Custodial
ggarcia52@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Andrez MoyaSupv., Custodial Services (East)andrezmoya@unm.edu(505) 277-3496
Erika AlasSupv., Custodial Services (Central)ealas01@unm.edu(505) 277-9478
Maria Pacheco Supv., Custodial Services (South)npacheco@unm.edu(505) 277-3496 
Paul Benavidez Supv., Custodial Services (North)pablo212@unm.edu(505) 277-5030
Robert McCullough Supv., Custodial Services (West)rlmcc@unm.edu(505) 277-3496
Michael MartinezExpeditor, Custodial Servicesppd097@unm.edu(505) 277-3496

Custodial Services, HSC - Reginald Heber Fitz Hall

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Victor Tovar Operations Managervtovar@unm.edu(505) 277-1814 
Michael Crocker
Manager, HSC Custodial Services msc7@unm.edu(505) 272-5083
Athena Salazar
Administrative Assistant to HSC Custodial
atsalazar@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-0230
Ruben Tello Supervisor, Custodial Services
rtello@unm.edu(505) 272-5030
Zaklina Zera Supervisor, Custodial Services zeraz@unm.edu(505) 272-5030

Engineering & Energy Services Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Bob Notary Associate Dir. Engineering & Energy Servicesnotary@unm.edu(505) 615-4875
Acacia Chavez Admin. Assistant to the Associate Dir. of Engineering & Energy Services
chavez32@unm.edu(505) 277-0676
David Penasa Mgr. University Facilities Engineering dpenasa@unm.edu(505) 269-8717 
Tommy Tafoya Energy Services Manager tomtaf@unm.edu(505) 220-1102 
Angel Becerra Facilities Engineer angelbecerra@unm.edu(505) 249-7097 
Christopher Grotbeck Facilities Engineer cgrotbec@unm.edu(505) 991-5100
Donald Swick Facilities Engineer dswick@unm.edu(505) 269-5054 
Jesse Hart Facilities Engineer hartj@unm.edu(505) 803-4990
Rudy Garcia Facilities Engineer rjgarcia32@unm.edu(505) 249-6896
Richard Burnett BAS Control Specialist rdburnet@unm.edu(505) 269-4190 
Energy Services Office    (505) 277-0945

Environmental Services Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Michael McCord
Manager, Environmental Services Division  michaelm3@unm.edu(505) 277-0317
Leah WeaselboyAdministrative Assistant to Environmental Services
lweaselb@unm.edu(505) 277-1396
Jeff Brumfield Supervisor, Fleet Servicesjbrum@unm.edu(505) 277-3670 
Victor Tovar Operations Manager, Custodial vtovar@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Richard SchorrManager, Grounds & Landscaping, Special Activities & Sign Shoprschorr@unm.edu

(505) 277-0615 

Mary Clark Manager, Office of Sustainability  obosust@unm.edu

(505) 277-1142


Facilities Maintenance

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Vince Chavez
Manager, Facilities Maintenance bchavez@unm.edu(505) 277-3398
Angela AragonAdministrative Assistant to Facilities Maintenance
aaragaon@unm.edu(505) 277-0993
Dave Simpson Manager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 1) dsimpson@unm.edu(505) 277-0100
Leo LuceroManager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 2)LelLucero@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-9002
Steven DussartManager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 3)
sdussart@unm.edu(505) 277-6798
David Gauthier
Manager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 4) dgauthie@unm.edu(505) 277-3777
Joe Sucher PM Coordinator jsucher@unm.edu(505) 263-0914

Finance and Services Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Richard SobieskiFinancial Officer, Finance Servicessobieski@unm.edu(505) 277-1102
Daniel PereaManager, Work Controldperea1@unm.edu(505) 277-4872
Frances SalasSupervisor, Fiscal Servicesfsalas@unm.edu(505) 277-9200

Grounds and Landscaping

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Richard Schorr
Manager, Grounds & Landscaping rschorr@unm.edu(505) 277-0615
Alan BillauSupervisor, Arboriculture abillau@unm.edu(505) 277-1066
Greg BrachleSupervisor, Grounds & Landscaping gbrachle@unm.edu(505) 277-1324
Juan Garcia Supervisor, Grounds & Landscaping jbgarcia@unm.edu(505) 277-3272
Scott Lewis
Supervisor, Grounds & Landscaping 

lobobeav@unm.edu

(505) 277-1966

Human Resources

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Alisha LujanHR Consultant agalle08@unm.edu(505) 277-3353
Teresa Natera Human Resources Techtena8060@unm.edu(505) 277-7894

Lock Shop

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Daniel Richard Supervisor, Access Control dricha01@unm.edu(505) 277-9465

Recycling

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Mary Clark Manager, Office of Sustainability  lobosust@unm.edu (505) 277-1142
John "Ski" ShaskiSupervisor, Recycling ski@unm.edu(505) 277-0842

Service Calls

Name
 
 
Phone
Automotive Center    (505) 277-3670
Area One Service      (505) 277-1600
Area Two Service      (505) 277-1600
Area Three Service      (505) 277-1600 
Area Four Service      (505) 277-1600
Custodial Services, Main Campus    (505) 277-1814
Custodial Services, Health Sciences Center   (505) 272-0230
Grounds & Landscaping, & Integrated Pest Management
  (505) 277-1600
Lock Shop    (505) 277-1061
Sign Shop    (505) 277-1600

Sign Shop

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Nick RoyleSupervisor, Sign Shoproylen@unm.edu(505) 277-7246
Ron Sena  Sign Shop Coordinator
rons@unm.edu(505) 277-0347

Special Activities

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Nick RoyleSupervisor, Special Activitiesroylen@unm.edu(505) 277-7246 

Sustainability, Office of

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Mary Clark Manager, Office of Sustainability lobosust@unm.edu(505) 277-1142 

Trades Inspectors

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Will Monette
Electrical Trades Inspectorwmonette@unm.edu(505) 321-5627
Phred Pando-Dixon Mechanical Trades Inspector mdm505@unm.edu(505) 228-4769

Utilities Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Larry Schuster Associate Director, Utilities schuster@unm.edu(505) 277-6978
Michelle Calkum
Administrative Assistant to Utilities
mlcalkum@unm.edu(505) 277-2464
Bob Adams Supervisor, Fiscal Supervisorgeoadams@unm.edu(505) 277-1161
Roy Garza Accountant 2rgarza@unm.edu(505) 277-1067
Tom Davis
Manager, Utilities Maintenance & Operations tdavis1@unm.edu(505) 277-2465
Gonzalo OjedaFacilities Engineer, Electricalgeojeda@unm.edu(505) 903-9660
Hans Barsun Facilities Engineer, Mechanical
hbarsun@unm.edu(505) 277-8996
Richard Baca Supervisor, Utility Maintenance richb@unm.edu(505) 277-1108
Mike Sikinger
Supervisor, Utilities Instrumentation & Controls msikinger@unm.edu(505) 277-4745
David Thomas
Supervisor, Water Systems dthomas27@unm.edu(505) 277-1146 
Craig BarnardUtilities Project Managercabarnard@unm.edu (505) 277-1131
Operations 24 Hour Line    (505) 277-1144

Work Control

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Daniel PereaManager, Work Controldperea1@unm.edu(505) 277-4872
Kristina RuckerService Call Coordinatorruckerk@unm.edu(505) 277-1600
Lindsay EvansService Call Coordinatorlindsayevans@unm.edu(505) 277-1600
Arianna MyersService Call Coordinatoramyers970046467@unm.edu(505) 277-1600