Facilities Management Staff Listing

Administration

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Al SenaDirector, Facilities Managementasena5@unm.edu(505) 277-6644(505) 975-0611
Marlene ValdezAdministrative Coordinator, Assistant to the Directormvaldez22@unm.edu(505) 277-1109
Bob NotaryAssoc. Director, Engineering & Energy Services Divisionnotary@unm.edu(505) 615-4875
Jim ShawInterim Assoc. Director, Utilities Division

jrshaw1@unm.edu

(505) 277-6747
Michael McCordManager, Environmental Services Divisionmichaelm3@unm.edu(505) 277-0317(505) 239-0653
Richard SobieskiFinancial Officer, Finance & Services Divisionsobieski@unm.edu(505) 277-1102(505) 340-1844
Vince ChavezManager, Facilities Maintenance Divisionbchavez@unm.edu(505) 277-3398(505) 859-1291

Accounting

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Monica CandelariaSupervisor, Fiscal Servicesmonicama@unm.edu(505) 277-9200
David JonesFinancial Analystdjones7@unm.edu(505) 277-0023
Deanna O'DellFiscal Services Techdodell@unm.edu(505) 277-1100
VacantFiscal Services Tech(505) 277-1175

Administrative Assistants

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Athena Salazar
Administrative Assistant to HSC Custodial
atsalazar@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-0230(505) 639-1203
Angela AragonAdministrative Assistant to Facilities Maintenance
aaragaon@unm.edu(505) 277-0993(505) 550-3376
Clare GibsonAdministrative Assistant to Administrationgibsonc21@unm.edu(505) 277-2425(505) 277- 2464
Marlene ValdezAdministrative Coordinator, Admin Assistant to the Directormvaldez22@unm.edu(505) 277-1109
Gloria GarciaAdministrative Assistant to Main Custodial
ggarcia52@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Leah WeaselboyAdministrative Assistant to Environmental Services
lweaselb@unm.edu(505) 277-1396
Clare GibsonAdministrative Assistant to Utilitiesgibsonc21@unm.edu(505) 277-2464(505) 277 2464

Area One Maintenance - Service Building

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Edwin TrujilloManager, Maintenance & Construction

edtrujillo@unm.edu

(505) 277-0100(505) 269-9291
John DeMarSupervisor, Maintenance & Constructionjgdemar@unm.edu(505) 277-9996 (505) 238-0558
Abdiel YebraSupervisor, Maintenance & Constructionayebra01@unm.edu(505) 277-4361 (505) 220-2575
Raul HolguinExpediter

rholguin1@unm.edu

(505) 362-8538

 Area Two Maintenance - Reginald Heber Fitz Hall

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Leo Lucero
Manager, Maintenance & ConstructionLelLucero@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-9002(505) 252-8459
Andre Castillo
Supervisor, Maintenance & Construction

ABCastillo@salud.unm.edu

(505) 272-5070(505) 304-7117
Ron BacaSupervisor, Maintenance & Constructionrbaca05@unm.edu(505) 272-1191(505) 803-8872
Brian Aragon
Expediterbaragon@unm.edu(505) 272-1417 (505) 269-7865

Area Three Maintenance - Mesa Vista Hall

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Steven DussartManager, Maintenance & Constructionsdussart@unm.edu(505) 277-6798 (505) 362-3932
Augustine AragonSupervisor, Maintenance & Constructionaarago06@unm.edu(505) 277-9381 (505) 205-4590
Dirk CoffmanSupervisor, Maintenance & Constructiondcoffman@unm.edu(505) 277-0782(505) 934-3712
Abrian GrineExpediter

agrine5@unm.edu

(505) 277-3390

Area Four Maintenance - Carlisle Gym

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Joseph LopezManager, Maintenance & Construction 

jgl1972@unm.edu

(505) 277-3777(505) 321-5619
Noe GarciaSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction chenoe@unm.edu(505) 362-9270
Kris WebbSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction 

krwebb@unm.edu

(505) 277-3785
(505) 331-6055
Tina Maher
Expeditor tmaher@unm.edu(505) 277-3395(505) 379-2153

Automotive Center

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Tim L'EsperanceSupervisor, Fleet Services

tlesperance99@unm.edu

(505) 277-3650(505) 659-2336
Irene TrujilloOperations Specialist itrujilo@unm.edu(505) 277-3659
Nathan GarciaExpeditor ngarci11@unm.edu(505) 277-1133

Communications

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Steven Howe
Public Information Representative
showe@unm.edu(505) 277-7831(505) 259-3371

Custodial Services, Main Campus - Carlisle Gym

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Victor TovarOperations Managervtovar@unm.edu(505) 277-0770(505) 220-7257
Lisa ReederManager, Main Custodiallisareeder@unm.edu(505) 277-1814(505) 492-1005
Gloria GarciaAdmin. Assist. to Main Custodial
ggarcia52@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Brandon CorizSupv., Custodial Services (East)bcoriz@unm.edu(505) 313-1854
Erika AlasSupv., Custodial Services (Central)ealas01@unm.edu(505) 277-9478(505) 313-4493
Maria PachecoSupv., Custodial Services (South)npacheco@unm.edu(505) 277-3496(505) 974-6248
Paul BenavidezSupv., Custodial Services (North)pablo212@unm.edu(505) 277-5030(505) 440-1820
Hazel GallegosSupv., Custodial Services (West)hgallegos@unm.edu(505) 313-9786
Michael MartinezExpeditor, Custodial Servicesppd097@unm.edu(505) 277-6119(505) 903-4970

Custodial Services, HSC - Reginald Heber Fitz Hall

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Victor Tovar Operations Managervtovar@unm.edu(505) 277-0770(505) 220-7257
Michael Crocker
Manager, HSC Custodial Services msc7@unm.edu(505) 272-5083(505) 554-8786
Athena Salazar
Admin. Assist. to HSC Custodial
atsalazar@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-0227(505) 639-1203
Ruben Tello Supervisor, Custodial Services
rtello@unm.edu(505) 272-0230
(505) 313-1548
Zaklina Zera Supervisor, Custodial Services zeraz@unm.edu(505) 272-0230(505) 313-1152

Engineering & Energy Services Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Bob Notary Associate Dir. Engineering & Energy Servicesnotary@unm.edu(505) 615-4875
David Penasa Mgr. University Facilities Engineering dpenasa@unm.edu(505) 269-8717 
Tommy Tafoya Energy Services Manager tomtaf@unm.edu (505) 220-1102
Angel Becerra Facilities Engineer angelbecerra@unm.edu(505) 249-7097 
Christopher Grotbeck Facilities Engineer cgrotbec@unm.edu(505) 991-5100
Jesse Hart Facilities Engineer hartj@unm.edu(505) 803-4990
Rudy Garcia Facilities Engineer rjgarcia32@unm.edu(505) 249-6896
Richard Burnett BAS Control Specialist rdburnet@unm.edu (505) 269-4190
Acacia ChavezOperations Specialistchavez32@unm.edu(505) 449-7961
Energy Services Office    (505) 277-0945

Environmental Services Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Michael McCord
Manager, Environmental Services Division  michaelm3@unm.edu(505) 277-0317(505) 239-0653
Leah WeaselboyAdministrative Assistant to Environmental Services
lweaselb@unm.edu(505) 277-1396
Tim L'EsperanceSupervisor, Fleet Servicestlesperance99@unm.edu(505) 277-3650(505) 659-2336
Victor Tovar Operations Manager, Custodial vtovar@unm.edu(505) 277-0770(505) 220-7257
Richard SchorrManager, Grounds & Landscaping, Special Activities & Sign Shoprschorr@unm.edu

(505) 277-0615 

(505) 639-9785

Mary Clark Manager, Office of Sustainability  obosust@unm.edu

(505) 277-1142

(505) 514-4260


Facilities Maintenance

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Vince Chavez
Manager, Facilities Maintenance bchavez@unm.edu(505) 277-3398(505) 859-1291
Angela AragonAdministrative Assistant to Facilities Maintenance
aaragaon@unm.edu(505) 277-0993(505) 550-3376
Edwin TrujilloManager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 1) 

edtrujillo@unm.edu

(505) 277- 0100(505) 269-9291
Leo LuceroManager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 2)LelLucero@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-9002(505) 252-8459
Steven DussartManager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 3)
sdussart@unm.edu(505) 277-6798(505) 362-3932
Joseph Lopez
Manager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 4) 

jgl1972@unm.edu

(505) 277-3777(505) 321-5619
Joe Sucher PM Coordinator jsucher@unm.edu(505) 263-0914

Finance and Services Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Richard SobieskiFinancial Officer, Finance Servicessobieski@unm.edu(505) 277-1102(505) 340-1844
Daniel PereaManager, Work Controldperea1@unm.edu(505) 277-4872(505) 267-1980
Monica CandelariaSupervisor, Fiscal Servicesmonicama@unm.edu(505) 277-9200

Grounds and Landscaping

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Richard Schorr
Manager, Grounds & Landscaping rschorr@unm.edu(505) 277-0615(505) 639-9785
Alan BillauSupervisor, Arboriculture abillau@unm.edu(505) 277-1066(505) 249-2245
Greg BrachleSupervisor, Grounds & Landscaping grbrachle@unm.edu(505) 452-7550
Franklin WittkofskySupervisor, Grounds & Landscaping frankw@unm.edu(505) 350-9238
Mark Russell
Supervisor, Grounds & Landscaping 

 mrusse01@unm.edu

(505) 269-3467

Human Resources

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Alisha LujanHR Consultant

agalle08@unm.edu

(505) 277-2173
Teresa NateraHuman Resources Analysttena8060@unm.edu

Lock Shop

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Daniel Richard Operations Specialistdricha01@unm.edu(505) 277-9465(505) 206-2151

Operations & Project Data

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Johnathan Lozano
Operations and Project Data Manager
jloza004@unm.edu
(505) 267-6238

Recycling

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Mary Clark Manager, Office of Sustainability  lobosust@unm.edu(505) 277-1142(505) 514-4260
John "Ski" ShaskiSupervisor, Recycling ski@unm.edu(505) 277-0842(505) 563-0483

Service Calls

Name
 
 
Phone
Automotive Center    (505) 277-3670
Area One Service      (505) 277-1600
Area Two Service      (505) 277-1600
Area Three Service      (505) 277-1600 
Area Four Service      (505) 277-1600
Custodial Services, Main Campus    (505) 277-1814
Custodial Services, Health Sciences Center   (505) 272-0230
Grounds & Landscaping, & Integrated Pest Management
  (505) 277-1600
Lock Shop    (505) 277-1061 or 1062
Sign Shop    (505) 277-1600

Sign Shop

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Nick RoyleSupervisor, Sign Shoproylen@unm.edu(505) 277-7246(505) 452-6253
Vacant Sign Shop Coordinator

Special Activities

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Nick RoyleSupervisor, Special Activitiesroylen@unm.edu(505) 277-7246 (505) 452-6253

Sustainability, Office of

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Mary Clark Manager, Office of Sustainability lobosust@unm.edu(505) 277-1142 (505) 514-4260

Trades Inspectors

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Will Monette
Electrical Trades Inspectorwmonette@unm.edu(505) 321-5627
Bane Dixon Mechanical Trades Inspector mdm505@unm.edu(505) 228-4769

Utilities Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Jim ShawInterim Associate Director, Utilitiesjrshaw1@unm.edu(505) 277-6747
Clare Gibson
Administrative Assistant to Utilities
gibsonc21@unm.edu(505) 277-2464
Bob Adams Supervisor, Fiscal Supervisorgeoadams@unm.edu(505) 277-1161
Roy Garza Accountant 2rgarza@unm.edu(505) 277-1067
Ben DziczekManager, Utilities Maintenance & Operationsbendz@unm.edu(505) 277-2465(505) 453-2202
Gonzalo OjedaFacilities Engineer, Electricalgeojeda@unm.edu(505) 903-9660
Hans Barsun Facilities Engineer, Mechanical
hbarsun@unm.edu(505) 277-8996(505) 331-4140
Richard Baca Supervisor, Utility Maintenance richb@unm.edu(505) 277-1108(505) 269-2979
Mike Sikinger
Supervisor, Utilities Instrumentation & Controls msikinger@unm.edu(505) 277-4745
David Thomas
Supervisor, Water Systems dthomas27@unm.edu(505) 277-1146 (505) 681-1121
Craig BarnardUtilities Project Managercabarnard@unm.edu (505) 277-1131(505) 681-0833
Operations 24 Hour Line    (505) 277-1144

Work Control

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Cell
Daniel PereaManager, Work Controldperea1@unm.edu(505) 277-4872(505) 267-1980
Kristina RuckerService Call Coordinatorruckerk@unm.edu(505) 925-9516
Arianna MyersService Call Coordinatoramyers970046467@unm.edu(505) 925-9505
VacantService Call Coordinator