Facilities Management Staff Listing

Administration

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Al SenaDirector, Facilities Managementasena5@unm.edu(505) 277-6644
Acacia ChavezAdministrative Coordinator, Assistant to the Directorchavez32@unm.edu(505) 277-1109
Bob NotaryAssoc. Director, Engineering & Energy Services Divisionnotary@unm.edu(505) 615-4875
Jim ShawInterim Assoc. Director, Utilities Division

jrshaw1@unm.edu

(505) 277-6747
Michael McCordManager, Environmental Services Divisionmichaelm3@unm.edu(505) 277-0317
Richard SobieskiFinancial Officer, Finance & Services Divisionsobieski@unm.edu(505) 277-1102
Vince ChavezManager, Facilities Maintenance Divisionbchavez@unm.edu(505) 277-3398

Accounting

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Monica CandelariaSupervisor, Fiscal Servicesmonicama@unm.edu(505) 277-9200
David JonesFinancial Analystdjones7@unm.edu(505) 277-0023
Deanna O'DellFiscal Services Techdodell@unm.edu(505) 277-1100
VacantFiscal Services Tech(505) 277-1175

Administrative Assistants

Name
Support Group
Email
Phone
Athena Salazar
Administrative Assistant to HSC Custodial
atsalazar@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-0230
VacantAdministrative Assistant to Engineering & Energy Services
Angela AragonAdministrative Assistant to Facilities Maintenance
aaragaon@unm.edu(505) 277-0993
Clare GibsonAdministrative Assistant to Administrationgibsonc21@unm.edu(505) 277-2425
Acacia ChavezAdministrative Coordinator, Admin Assistant to the Directorchavez32@unm.edu(505) 277-1109
Gloria GarciaAdministrative Assistant to Main Custodial
ggarcia52@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Leah WeaselboyAdministrative Assistant to Environmental Services
lweaselb@unm.edu(505) 277-1396
Clare GibsonAdministrative Assistant to Utilitiesgibsonc21@unm.edu(505) 277-2464

Area One Maintenance - Service Building

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Edwin TrujilloManager, Maintenance & Construction

edtrujillo@unm.edu

(505) 277-0100
John DeMarSupervisor, Maintenance & Constructionjgdemar@unm.edu(505) 277-9996 
Abdiel YebraSupervisor, Maintenance & Constructionayebra01@unm.edu(505) 277-4361 
Raul HolguinExpediter

rholguin1@unm.edu

(505) 362-8538

 Area Two Maintenance - Reginald Heber Fitz Hall

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Leo Lucero
Manager, Maintenance & ConstructionLelLucero@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-9002
John Couch
Supervisor, Maintenance & Constructionjcouch@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-5070 
Ron BacaSupervisor, Maintenance & Constructionrbaca05@unm.edu(505) 272-1191
Brian Aragon
Expediterbaragon@unm.edu(505) 272-1417 

Area Three Maintenance - Mesa Vista Hall

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Steven DussartManager, Maintenance & Constructionsdussart@unm.edu(505) 277-6798 
Augustine AragonSupervisor, Maintenance & Constructionaarago06@unm.edu(505) 277-9381 
Dirk CoffmanSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction dcoffman@unm.edu(505) 277-0782
Abrian GrineExpediter

agrine5@unm.edu

(505) 277-3390

Area Four Maintenance - Carlisle Gym

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Joseph LopezManager, Maintenance & Construction 

jgl1972@unm.edu

(505) 277-3777
VacantSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction 
VacantSupervisor, Maintenance & Construction 
Tina Maher
Expeditor tmaher@unm.edu(505) 277-3395

Automotive Center

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Tim L'EsperanceSupervisor, Fleet Services

tlesperance99@unm.edu

(505) 277-3650
Irene TrujilloOperations Specialist itrujilo@unm.edu(505) 277-3659
VacantExpeditor 

Communications

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Steven Howe
Public Information Representative
showe@unm.edu(505) 277-7831

Custodial Services, Main Campus - Carlisle Gym

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Victor Tovar Operations Managervtovar@unm.edu(505) 277-0770 
Lisa ReederManager, Main Custodiallisareeder@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Gloria Garcia Administrative Assistant to Main Custodial
ggarcia52@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Brandon CorizSupv., Custodial Services (East)bcoriz@unm.edu(505) 313-1854
Erika AlasSupv., Custodial Services (Central)ealas01@unm.edu(505) 277-9478
Maria Pacheco Supv., Custodial Services (South)npacheco@unm.edu(505) 277-3496 
Paul Benavidez Supv., Custodial Services (North)pablo212@unm.edu(505) 277-5030
Hazel GallegosSupv., Custodial Services (West)hgallegos@unm.edu(505) 313-9786
Michael MartinezExpeditor, Custodial Servicesppd097@unm.edu(505) 277-3496

Custodial Services, HSC - Reginald Heber Fitz Hall

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Victor Tovar Operations Managervtovar@unm.edu(505) 277-0770
Michael Crocker
Manager, HSC Custodial Services msc7@unm.edu(505) 272-5083
Athena Salazar
Administrative Assistant to HSC Custodial
atsalazar@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-0227
Ruben Tello Supervisor, Custodial Services
rtello@unm.edu(505) 272-0230
Zaklina Zera Supervisor, Custodial Services zeraz@unm.edu(505) 272-0230

Engineering & Energy Services Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Bob Notary Associate Dir. Engineering & Energy Servicesnotary@unm.edu(505) 615-4875
VacantAdmin. Assistant to the Associate Dir. of Engineering & Energy Services
David Penasa Mgr. University Facilities Engineering dpenasa@unm.edu(505) 269-8717 
Tommy Tafoya Energy Services Manager tomtaf@unm.edu(505) 220-1102 
Angel Becerra Facilities Engineer angelbecerra@unm.edu(505) 249-7097 
Christopher Grotbeck Facilities Engineer cgrotbec@unm.edu(505) 991-5100
Vacant Facilities Engineer  
Jesse Hart Facilities Engineer hartj@unm.edu(505) 803-4990
Rudy Garcia Facilities Engineer rjgarcia32@unm.edu(505) 249-6896
Richard Burnett BAS Control Specialist rdburnet@unm.edu(505) 269-4190 
Energy Services Office    (505) 277-0945

Environmental Services Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Michael McCord
Manager, Environmental Services Division  michaelm3@unm.edu(505) 277-0317
Leah WeaselboyAdministrative Assistant to Environmental Services
lweaselb@unm.edu(505) 277-1396
Tim L'EsperanceSupervisor, Fleet Servicestlesperance99@unm.edu(505) 277-3650
Victor Tovar Operations Manager, Custodial vtovar@unm.edu(505) 277-1814
Richard SchorrManager, Grounds & Landscaping, Special Activities & Sign Shoprschorr@unm.edu

(505) 277-0615 

Mary Clark Manager, Office of Sustainability  obosust@unm.edu

(505) 277-1142


Facilities Maintenance

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Vince Chavez
Manager, Facilities Maintenance bchavez@unm.edu(505) 277-3398
Angela AragonAdministrative Assistant to Facilities Maintenance
aaragaon@unm.edu(505) 277-0993
Edwin TrujilloManager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 1) 

edtrujillo@unm.edu

(505) 277- 0100
Leo LuceroManager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 2)LelLucero@salud.unm.edu(505) 272-9002
Steven DussartManager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 3)
sdussart@unm.edu(505) 277-6798
Joseph Lopez
Manager, Maintenance & Construction (Area 4) 

jgl1972@unm.edu

(505) 277-3777
Joe Sucher PM Coordinator jsucher@unm.edu(505) 263-0914

Finance and Services Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Richard SobieskiFinancial Officer, Finance Servicessobieski@unm.edu(505) 277-1102
Daniel PereaManager, Work Controldperea1@unm.edu(505) 277-4872
Monica CandelariaSupervisor, Fiscal Servicesmonicama@unm.edu(505) 277-9200

Grounds and Landscaping

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Richard Schorr
Manager, Grounds & Landscaping rschorr@unm.edu(505) 277-0615
Alan BillauSupervisor, Arboriculture abillau@unm.edu(505) 277-1066
Greg BrachleSupervisor, Grounds & Landscaping grbrachle@unm.edu(505) 452-7550
Vacant Supervisor, Grounds & Landscaping 
Vacant
Supervisor, Grounds & Landscaping 

 


Human Resources

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Alisha LujanHR Consultant

agalle08@unm.edu

(505) 277-2173
VacantHuman Resources Tech

Lock Shop

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Daniel Richard Operations Specialistdricha01@unm.edu(505) 277-9465

Recycling

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Mary Clark Manager, Office of Sustainability  lobosust@unm.edu (505) 277-1142
John "Ski" ShaskiSupervisor, Recycling ski@unm.edu(505) 277-0842

Service Calls

Name
 
 
Phone
Automotive Center    (505) 277-3670
Area One Service      (505) 277-1600
Area Two Service      (505) 277-1600
Area Three Service      (505) 277-1600 
Area Four Service      (505) 277-1600
Custodial Services, Main Campus    (505) 277-1814
Custodial Services, Health Sciences Center   (505) 272-0230
Grounds & Landscaping, & Integrated Pest Management
  (505) 277-1600
Lock Shop    (505) 277-1061 or 1062
Sign Shop    (505) 277-1600

Sign Shop

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Nick RoyleSupervisor, Sign Shoproylen@unm.edu(505) 277-7246
Ron Sena  Sign Shop Coordinator
rons@unm.edu(505) 277-0347

Special Activities

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Nick RoyleSupervisor, Special Activitiesroylen@unm.edu(505) 277-7246 

Sustainability, Office of

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Mary Clark Manager, Office of Sustainability lobosust@unm.edu(505) 277-1142 

Trades Inspectors

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Will Monette
Electrical Trades Inspectorwmonette@unm.edu(505) 321-5627
Phred Pando-Dixon Mechanical Trades Inspector mdm505@unm.edu(505) 228-4769

Utilities Division

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Jim ShawInterim Associate Director, Utilitiesjrshaw1@unm.edu(505) 277-6747
Clare Gibson
Administrative Assistant to Utilities
gibsonc21@unm.edu(505) 277-2464
Bob Adams Supervisor, Fiscal Supervisorgeoadams@unm.edu(505) 277-1161
Roy Garza Accountant 2rgarza@unm.edu(505) 277-1067
Ben DziczekManager, Utilities Maintenance & Operationsbendz@unm.edu(505) 277-2465
Gonzalo OjedaFacilities Engineer, Electricalgeojeda@unm.edu(505) 903-9660
Hans Barsun Facilities Engineer, Mechanical
hbarsun@unm.edu(505) 277-8996
Richard Baca Supervisor, Utility Maintenance richb@unm.edu(505) 277-1108
Mike Sikinger
Supervisor, Utilities Instrumentation & Controls msikinger@unm.edu(505) 277-4745
David Thomas
Supervisor, Water Systems dthomas27@unm.edu(505) 277-1146 
Craig BarnardUtilities Project Managercabarnard@unm.edu (505) 277-1131
Operations 24 Hour Line    (505) 277-1144

Work Control

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Daniel PereaManager, Work Controldperea1@unm.edu(505) 277-4872
Kristina RuckerService Call Coordinatorruckerk@unm.edu(505) 277-1600
Lindsay EvansService Call Coordinatorlindsayevans@unm.edu(505) 277-1600
Arianna MyersService Call Coordinatoramyers970046467@unm.edu(505) 277-1600